First Security Foundation is distributing $61,600 scholarships and grants to Intermountain area colleges and universities, according to Spencer F. Eccles, foundation president.

He said the amount includes $550 in scholarships to Salt Lake Community College and is the foundation's continuing commitment to higher education and development of future leaders.Utah educational institutions receiving money are the University of Utah, Brigham Young University, Utah State University, Westminster College, Weber State University, College of Eastern Utah, Snow College, Dixie College, Southern Utah University and Utah Valley Community College.

Intermountain Area educational institutions receiving money from the foundation are the University of Idaho, Idaho State University, Boise State University, Ricks College, Albertson College of Idaho, College of Southern Idaho, North Idaho College, Northwest Nazarene College, Lewis-Clark State College and Eastern Idaho Vocational Technical College.

View Comments

Also, University of New Mexico, New Mexico Highlands University, University of Nevada Las Vegas, Willamette University and Western Wyoming College.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.