Nine recipients of the Utah 1994 Entrepreneur of the Year Award were inducted into the Entrepreneur of the Year Institute at the group's international conference in Palm Springs, Calif.

The program is sponsored by the professional services firm of Ernst & Young to honor outstanding entrepreneurs whose ingenuity, hard work and perseverance have created and sustained successful and growing businesses. It is sponsored nationally by Ernst & Young Inc. Magazine and Merrill Lynch, and locally by Novell.Inductees were Kenneth E. Brailsford, president of Enrich International; William H. Child, chief executive officer of R. C. Willey Home Furnishings; Stephen R. Covey, founder and chairman of Covey Leadership Center; Gary L. Crocker, president and chief executive officer of Research Industries Corp.; and Richard Frendt, chairman of the former Morris Air (purchased by Southwest Airlines).

View Comments

Others are Lloyd Kartchner, president and owner of Navtech Industries; June Morris, chief executive officer of the former Morris Air; David Neeleman, president of the former Morris Air; and Paul K. Sybrowsky, president of Dynix Inc.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.