The Utah State Aggies are going to play for a Mountain West Conference championship.

With Saturday’s 35-10 win over New Mexico, combined with Boise State’s 27-16 loss to No. 21 San Diego State, the Aggies have won the Mountain West’s Mountain Division, clinching a berth in the conference title game.

Utah State will play San Diego State for the conference crown on Saturday, December 4 at 1 p.m. MT

The Aggies haven’t played for a MW title since 2013, when they lost to the Fresno State Bulldogs 24-17.

Highlights, key plays and photos from Utah State’s 35-10 win over New Mexico
Deven Thompkins just broke a 20-year old Utah State football receiving record

Utah State has never won a MW championship in football. The program’s last football conference title came in 2012, when the Aggies were members of the WAC.

Utah State has won 12 conference titles in program history, dating back to 1921.

The Aggies are in their first year under head coach Blake Anderson, who is the only first-year coach in the country to win nine games this season.