Note: The Deseret News all-state teams are based on coaches votes from a list of nominated players from each team.

Ms. Lacrosse

Samantha Riely, Park City, Sr.

Led Park City to runner-up. Finished with 62 goals, 39 assists, 38 ground balls and 19 caused turnovers.

5A Player of Year

Zoe Heffernan, Brighton, Sr.

Led Brighton to the semifinals with 70 goals, 22 assists, 32 caused turnovers, 68 ground balls and 66% on the draw.

5A Playoff MVP

Hannah Nelson, Olympus, So.

5A First Team


Lilly Hunt, Park City, Jr. — 75 goals, 25 assists, 56 ground balls, 23 caused turnovers.

Madeline Larkins, Olympus, Sr. — 18 goals, 13 assists.

Hannah Bangerter, Brighton, Jr. — 26 goals, 13 ground balls.

Masami Goodick, Skyline, Fr. — 90 goals, 10 assists, 26 ground balls.


Hazel Baker, Olympus, So. — 31 goals, 10 assists, 24 ground balls.

Hunter Doyle, Brighton, Sr. — 69 goals, 20 assists, 90 ground balls, 25 caused turnovers.

Hannah Nelson, Olympus, So. — 29 goals, 13 assists, 31 ground balls, 67% draw.

Charlie Iacobelli, Park City, So. — 43 goals, 9 assists, 31 ground balls.

Samantha Atwood, Woods Cross, Sr. — 77 goals, 86 ground balls.

Eva Thorn, Olympus, Jr. — 50 goals, 12 assists.


Courtnie Wright, Brighton, Jr. — 22 ground balls.

Kathleen Whiteley, Park City, Sr. — 32 ground balls, 15 caused turnovers.

Coco Gonzalez, Park City, Sr. — 20 ground balls, 19 caused turnovers.

Kate Richards, Olympus, Sr. — 45 goals, 12 assists, 23 ground balls.


Ava Kimche, Park City, Jr. — 3.0 GAA, 63% save percentage.

Olivia Lowe, Skyline, Sr. — 122 saves, 59% save percentage.

5A Second Team


Siena Fairbanks, Jordan, Sr.

Lorelai Himle, Skyline, Fr.

Kaia Anderson, Wasatch, Fr.

Olivia Ottley, Springville, Sr.


Karli Fiedler, Lehi, Jr.

Maddie McHenry, Park City, Fr.

Sophia Nielsen, Wasatch, Sr.

Jordyn Dangerfield, Jordan, Sr.

Autumn Engstrom, Alta, Sr.

Lauren Ellis, Brighton, Jr.


Kamryn Berg, Skyline, Fr.

Erica Lloyd, Alta, Jr.

Emma Bywater, Olympus, Jr.

Mackenzie Goode, Wasatch, So.


Kathren Moreau, Lehi, Sr.

Quincy Haslam, Timpanogos, Jr.

5A Honorable Mention


Ashley Miller, Woods Cross, Jr.

Jessica Edwards, Provo, Sr.

Amelia Yarro, Timpanogos, Sr.

Grace Erker, Wasatch, Jr.


Sammy McMaster, Skyline, Fr.

Sarah Anné, Olympus, Fr.

Millie Urie, Bountiful, Sr.

Brooke Warren, Salem Hills, Fr.

Amanda McDonald, Timpanogos, Sr.

Grace Szwedko, Highland, So.


Dayanara Adame, Jordan, Sr.

Libby Jaynes, Provo, Sr.

Eliza Sargent, Woods Cross, So.

View Comments

Natalie Morgan, Wasatch, Jr.


Grace Nixon, Bountiful, Sr.

Kelsham Stoddard, Highland, Jr.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.