Standout seasons for Fred Warner and Garett Bolles landed them on The Associated Press All-Pro team for the first time in their careers.

It’s old-hat for Bobby Wagner, though, as three players who played at Utah colleges made the team for the 2020 season.

Warner, the former BYU linebacker, earned first-team honors along with Wagner, of Utah State. Bolles, who prepped at Westlake High and played at Utah and Snow College, took home second-team honors.

Warner led San Francisco with a career-high 118 tackles, including 72 solo, and added a sack, six pass deflections, two interceptions, two fumble recoveries and a forced fumble. He also was named to the Pro Bowl for the first time this season.

Bolles was Denver’s lone representative on the All-Pro team. He did not allow a single sack all season, according to Pro Football Focus, and he had the best pass-blocking grade among tackles who played at least 800 snaps in 2020.

Wagner helped Seattle reach the playoffs for the eight time in nine years while putting up a team-high 136 tackles (79 solo), three sacks, eight pass deflections and a fumble recovery.  Wagner’s five straight first-team All-Pro honors is second only to six straight from Los Angeles Rams defensive tackle Aaron Donald.

Associated Press All-Pro team

NEW YORK (AP) — The Associated Press 2020 NFL All-Pro team selected by a national panel of 50 media members:

First team


Quarterback — Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay

Running back — Derrick Henry, Tennessee

Tight end — Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Wide receivers — Davante Adams, Green Bay; Stefon Diggs, Buffalo; Tyreek Hill, Kansas City

Left tackle — David Bakhtiari, Green Bay

Right tackle — Jack Conklin, Cleveland

Left guard — Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis

Right guard — Brandon Scherff, Washington

Center — Corey Linsley, Green Bay


Edge rushers — T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh; Myles Garrett, Cleveland

Interior linemen — Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; DeForest Buckner, Indianapolis

Linebackers — Fred Warner, San Francisco; Bobby Wagner, Seattle; Darius Leonard, Indianapolis

Cornerbacks — Xavien Howard, Miami; Jalen Ramsey, Los Angeles Rams

Safeties — Tyrann Mathieu, Kansas City; Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh and Budda Baker, Arizona (tie)


Placekicker — Jason Sanders, Miami

Punter — Jake Bailey, New England

Kick returner — Cordarrelle Patterson, Chicago

Punt returner — Gunner Olszewski, New England

Special teamer — George Odum, Indianapolis

Long snapper — Morgan Cox, Baltimore

Second team


Quarterback — Josh Allen, Buffalo, and Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City (tie)

Running back — Alvin Kamara, New Orleans

Tight end — Vacant

Wide receivers — DeAndre Hopkins, Arizona; Justin Jefferson, Minnesota; Calvin Ridley, Atlanta, DK Metcalf, Seattle, and Cole Beasley, Buffalo (tie)

Left tackle — Garett Bolles, Denver

Right tackle — Ryan Ramczyk, New Orleans

Left guard — Joel Bitonio, Cleveland

Right guard — Wyatt Teller, Cleveland

Center — Ryan Kelly, Indianapolis, and Frank Ragnow, Detroit


Edge rushers — Khalil Mack, Chicago; Za’Darius Smith, Green Bay

Interior linemen — Chris Jones, Kansas City; Cam Heyward, Pittsburgh

Linebackers — Devin White, Tampa Bay; Demario Davis, New Orleans; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay, and Roquan Smith, Chicago (tie)

Cornerbacks — Jaire Alexander, Green Bay; Tre’Davious White, Buffalo

Safeties — Jamal Adams, Seattle; Jessie Bates III, Cincinnati


Placekicker — Justin Tucker, Baltimore

Punter — Jack Fox, Detroit

Kick returner — Andre Roberts, Buffalo

Punt returner — Jakeem Grant, Miami

Special teamer — Matthew Slater, New England

Long snapper — Luke Rhodes, Indianapolis