Note: The Deseret News all-state teams are based on coaches’ votes from a list of nominated players from each team.

4A Player of the Year

Makenzie Mickelsen, Bear River, MF, Sr.

114 goals, 23 assists, draw controls 120, draws won 143

4A Playoff MVP

Shelby Wilkinson, Bear River, Attack, Jr.

4A First Team


Mia Chao, Waterford, Jr. — 53 goals, 33 ground balls

Shelby Wilkinson, Bear River, Jr. — 85 goals, 57 assists

Morgan Jacobson, Payson, Sr. — 69 goals, 17 assists, 13 caused turnovers

Lilly Lopez, Mountain Crest, Sr. — 66 goals, 12 assists, 44 ground balls, 31 caused turnovers


Olivia Prosper, Juan Diego, Jr. — 106 goals, 39 caused turnovers, 156 draw controls

Izzy Moyes, Provo, Jr. — 34 goals, 11 assists, 60 ground balls, 34 caused turnovers

Anne Howard, Waterford, Jr. — 37 goals, 93 ground balls

Anja Rauscher, Waterford, Sr. — 27 goals, 56 ground balls

Leah Sorenson, Payson, Jr. — 48 goals, 31 caused turnovers, 158 draw controls

Cecily Williams, Timpanogos, Jr. — 56 goals, 37 ground balls, 134 draw wins, 41 draw controls


Jocephine Tanner, Bear River, Sr. — 40 caused turnovers, 51 ground balls

Miley Miller, Payson, So. — 44 ground balls, 25 caused turnovers

Rose Harris, Waterford, Jr. — 27 ground balls

Ashley Bean, Timpanogos, Sr. — 53 ground balls, 19 caused turnovers


Hannah Lane, Provo, Sr. — 149 saves, 52.6% saves, 257 career varsity saves

Mckenna Mecham, Payson, Sr. — 142 saves, 57.7% saves, 6.9 GAA

4A Second Team


Carol Yost, Payson, Sr.

Jasey Larkin, Bear River, Sr.

Sydney Cummins, Bear River, Sr.

Tessa Fowler, Judge Memorial, So.


Ryann Hatch, Orem, So.

Lauren Smith, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Vivian LaMont, Sky View, Sr.

Claire McCann, Hillcrest, So.

Audrey Selfridge, Judge Memorial, Sr.

Raquel Adams, Uintah, Jr.


Abby Sadler, Sky View, Sr.

Courtney MacFarlane, Provo, So.

Camilla Senior, Timpanogos, Sr.

Bethany Richard, Bear River, Sr.


Anna Trevizo, Logan, Sr.

Hannah Haney, Juan Diego, So.

4A Honorable Mention


Annie Hansen, Timpanogos, Jr.

Natalie Rowley, Payson, Jr.

Alyvia Jackson, Ridgeline, Sr.

Caydanne Johnson, Sky View, Sr.


Channing Karaghouli, Logan, Jr.

Madi Henrie, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Noelle Muhlestein, Payson, Sr.

Connie Mendez, Provo, Sr.

Madison Beckstead, Uintah, Sr.


Hannah Larsen, Jordan, Sr.

Alex Moreno, Juan Diego, Sr.

Tylee Henrie, Mountain Crest, So.

Jocelyn Snyder, Provo, Sr.

View Comments

Alaya Malone, Uintah, Jr.


Mia San Juan, Waterford, Jr.

Evan Farmer, Mountain Crest, Jr.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.