Dennis D. Ewing, Tooele County clerk, has been elected to a one-year term as president of the Utah Association of Counties. Ewing will lead a 37-member board that will determine policies and direct activities for the association. UAC is a voluntary statewide organization that provides effective county government to Utahns.

Other new officers include Gayle A. Stevenson, Davis County commissioner, first vice president; Kristine F. Christiansen, Sanpete County clerk, second vice president; and Monte R. Munns, Box Elder County assessor, secretary/ treasurer.In the community, Ewing serves as a member of the board of directors for the National Association of County Recorders and Clerks. He is also a fire inspector and member of the Tooele Volunteer Fire Department.

View Comments

Those with information for this column are invited to call Angelyn N. Hutchinson, Douglas D. Palmer or Chuck Gates at the Deseret News, 237-2100.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.