Evan Maxfield has been elevated to president of the Delta Area Chamber of Commerce, succeeding Bruce Curtis.

Rob Droubay is the administrative vice president, replacing Barbara Pierson. Rodger Scoville will serve as finance vice president, the position formerly held by Maxfield.New directors are Neil Clay, Stan Robison and Lynette Madsen. Retiring from the board are Lauretta Jacobson, Pierson and Curtis. Beverly Day resigned from the board earlier in the year when she moved from the area.

View Comments

Although the tenure of the new officers officially becomes effective Jan. 1, they were installed at the Chamber's annual Christmas social, Curtis said.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.