Indianapolis running back Marshall Faulk, the No. 2 pick in the draft, was selected the 1994 Associated Press Offensive Rookie of the Year.

Faulk, who rushed for 1,282 yards and 11 touchdowns and had 55 receptions for 542 yards and a touchdown, received 96 of 98 votes by a panel of writers and brodcasters. Tampa Bay running back Errict Rhett and Washington quarterback Heath Shuler also received votes.Miami defensive tackle Tim Bowens, selected 20th overall after starting only seven games at Mississippi, was the Defensive Rookie of the Year with 41 votes. Cleveland cornerback Antonio Langham was second with 28.