Disney Plus released a new trailer for its upcoming Marvel series “Hawkeye.”

The trailer doesn’t offer too many fresh details that weren’t already dropped in the first teaser for the show. We see some fresh glimpses of the Steve Rogers-inspired musical, as well as some fresh dialogue between Clint Barton (Jeremy Renner) and Kate Bishop (Hailee Steinfeld).

That said, the trailer is packed with Christmas vibes. We hear Christmas tunes and see Hawkeye visiting New York City around the holidays, which is about as traditionally Christmas as it gets.

‘Hawkeye’ episode count, release dates revealed

Disney+ announced that the series will debut its first two episodes on Wednesday, Nov. 24. There will be six episodes altogether. So, the release schedule will look something like this:

  • Wednesday, Nov. 24 — Episodes 1 and 2.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 1 — Episode 3.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 8 — Episode 4.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 15 — Episode 5.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 22 — Episode 6.
View Comments

The decision to drop the first two episodes on Nov. 24 was likely made so that the project would end in time for Christmas, which appears to be the central theme of the show.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.